My Music Journey Part 2: A Dream That One Day I Pray Will Become A Reality

So someone asked me what my biggest dream was…. And to be honest, I did not really know on the spot. The clique answer that I usually give is to make it big in the music world, but what does that really mean? Like what defines success in the music industry? Awards? Money? Chart Topping Singles and Albums? Radio Play? I mean the list goes on and on, it never ends. But, if I had to narrow it all down and pick one thing that was my dream when it comes to the music industry I would definitely say….

Perform and someday be inducted into the Grand Ole Opry in Nashville, Tennessee.

People always seem to be surprised when they find out how much I enjoy Country music, it is almost like they are shocked, which to be fair I don’t look like the kind of person to like that kind of genre of music, but to tell y’all the truth I love it. Something that I feel like Country music does well and always has done rather successfully is the ability of storytelling. Every song if you listen to it, tells a story, even if the message of the song isn’t the strongest or even the greatest it is always a story. The music and the lyrics are real and are always true.

The Grand Ole Opry has been home to countless Country stars and the stage has been graced by countless numbers of performances that have been recorded as some of the best Country music has to offer. I have been watched numerous videos from Country artists who have performed there and every time I get the chills or get pumped. I personally feel like once you are asked to sing at the Grand Ole Opry, one has truly made it in the music industry. No matter how successful or popular one is, once you perform at the Grand Ole Opry you have made it. It would be such an honor to get the opportunity to sing where the greats have performed such as, Dolly Parton, Johnny Cash, Loretta Lynn, Carrie Underwood, Tammy Wynette. Willie Nelson, Kenny Rogers, Blake Shelton, Reba McEntire, Sugarland, and countless other Country icons who have graced the Opry stage.

I cannot tell y’all the numerous dreams I have had about performing there and just the feeling of it all is a major rush of adrenaline. I’ve only had one dream though where I was inducted into the Grand Ole Opry. Honestly nothing would make me happier than to one day get the opportunity to sing there. Heck, I would even settle with visiting there. I’ve seen so many videos and so many pictures and have dreamed so many dreams about it and I honestly hope that one day it will happen. So for now I continue to dream and work hard so that one day that dream may come true.

Leave a Reply

