Day Three: A Song That Makes You Happy (November 3, 2014)

Day Three: A Song That Makes You Happy

As I started to think about a song that makes me happy, I thought the typical choice would be “Happy” by Pharrell, however that song doesn’t really make me all that “happy” so that idea was thrown out the window.

There is one song that always makes me quite happy, whether that be listening to the actual song on my iPod or Spotify, or if it is playing during the opening of one of my favorite television shows. Reba McEntire’s “I’m A Survivor”. This song makes me quite happy, I know it is not a song that one would usually get up and dance to, however we all have different things that make us happy or different meanings of what makes us happy. Usually whenever I hear this song on the television I literally stop everything that I am doing and rush to the television because it means the television show Reba is on. That show was genius and I loved watching it while it was still on the air. When reruns come on I get just as excited as to when they first aired. Barbra Jean and Van were hilarious and could always make me laugh no matter what the circumstance was. The show in itself just has brought me a lot of joy in the past and it continues to bring joy into my life. The song itself is just great. It kind of brings hope, that no matter what comes out you in life, things will be okay if you stay strong. I just love this song and I don’t know why minus the fact it is Reba McEntire and just the show Reba is fantastic,

Runners Up:

“I Gotta Feeling” by The Black Eye Peas

-You can best believe whenever this song comes on in the car, I crank up my radio and roll down my windows and sing this song at the top of my lungs. This song is just so much fun and it is one of those songs that can totally change the mood you are in because you can always find a way to move and groove to the music of this song.

“Try” by Colbie Caillat

– I don’t know this song just makes a person feel good and happy that who we are is good enough. As long as we are content with what we are doing, we shouldn’t have to try and prove that to anyone else. This song is a beautifully simple song that I just really love and it just makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

