Day Five: A Song That Reminds You of Someone (November 5, 2014)

Day Five: A Song That Reminds You of Someone

This one was kind of a no brainer for me because right when I saw what topic was for today, the song came on and I was like BOO-YAH! “I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)” by The Proclaimers and the reason why this song reminds me of someone is because there is a story behind it. So the summer before my senior year of high school me and a group from my youth group went on a missions trip to Galveston, Texas and it was an amazing opportunity to serve and help others who needed it, while also having a lot of fun. This was a great bonding experience and we had a lot of adventures during this trip, with out van breaking down a lot and just a whole bunch of other things that just made this trip more memorable. We listened to this song quite a lot during our time in the van and it was so much fun because it was just a time where we got to laugh and be goofy and not really care about anything.

Runners Up:

“Shake It Out” by Taylor Swift

“Don’t You Remember” by Adele

Leave a Reply

