Day Six: A Song That Reminds You of Somewhere (November 6, 2014)

Day Six: A Song That Reminds You of Somewhere

I have had this song in my mind for the past few days and I am so excited to get to write about it today because the song is really meaningful and just makes me think of somewhere and that place is home. The song that reminds me of home is a song called, “The House That Built Me” by Miranda Lambert. This song when I first heard it just kind of stood out and I love that it is so simple and yet so powerful with the lyrics. The part that really gets me is, “You leave home, you move on and you do the best you can. I got lost in this whole world and forgot who I am.” I am in college right now and even though I have the house I grew up in to go back to, it still gets to me because I am moving on up in the world, towards becoming an actual adult and sooner or later I will be on the journey of life. This song is just so emotional because no matter where we go in life, home is always where our heart will be and we will always have that attachment to our home because for some it is a place of comfort and safety and just love. I really personally connect with this song on the level of emotion and just this song reminds me of home because it is where people who know me, really know me are and I love it.

Leave a Reply

