Day Eight: A Song That You Know All the Words Too (November 8, 2014)

Day Eight: A Song That You Know All the Words Too

Being a lover of all things music I tend to learn a lot of lyrics. However, there are some songs that I think I know all the words, then I start singing them out loud and I am like….. “Oh… well that does not sound right!” lol So, really thinking about this I decided to take those songs that I “thought” I knew and put them to the test by trying them out. Came to the conclusion that I know a lot of songs and that is not to sound like “Oh…. Yeah man I know ALL the songs” because well that is not the case, I just know a lot of the songs I love to sing.  The song that I decided to go with is….

“No One” by Alicia Keys and the reason why I decided to go with this song is because it has been on my repeat list lately. I have been watching the Youtube video of Sister Cristina Scuccia from The Voice Italy and she did a rendition of “No One” for her audition and I loved it. One of the main lyrics that I love in this song is, “No one can get in the way of what I feel for you.” The reason why I love that lyric is because it does not have to always be about a person when you sing this. It can be about an experience or something going on in your life that you feel so passionate about. The fact that no matter what someone says nothing/no one can get in the way of your dreams or what you are passionate about. I just really love this song and I love singing it!

Leave a Reply

