Day Ten: A Song That Makes You Fall Asleep (November 10, 2014)

Day Ten: A Song That Makes You Fall Asleep

There is one song that I have been playing for a while before I head to sleep and it is quite soothing. “All of the Stars” by Ed Sheeran. 

I love this song and it is just such a relaxing song that is just beautifully written and it is just so simple and maybe it is because it is from The Fault In Our Stars that I love it so much, but seriously Ed Sheeran has some amazing tracks in movie soundtracks, this plus “I See Fire” from The Hobbit. But Ed Sheeran knows what he is doing and it is absolutely incredible.

The chorus is absolutely beautiful, “But I can see the stars from America. I wonder, do you see them too? So open your eyes and see. The way our horizons meet and all of the lights will lead. Into the night with me. And I know these scars will bleed, but both of our hearts believe. All of these stars will guide us home.”

I think Ed Sheeran is a brilliant artist and has so may great songs that are just soothing and relaxing. I think this is one of his best songs and I love that I can listen to this song and just fall asleep and sleep peacefully.  

Leave a Reply

