Day Eleven: A Song From Your Favorite Band (November 11, 2014)

Day Eleven: A Song From Your Favorite Band

I have a lot of favorite bands, especially in the Country music genre. Bands from: Lady Antebellum, to Little Big Town, The Band Perry, Rascal Flatts, and a whole lot more… However I also love bands who are not in the Country music genre, such as: Paramore, OneRepublic, Maroon 5, The Fray,The Summer Set, and more. Tonight I decided to go with someone in my Country genre.

When it came down to favorite songs for my first blog I went with “Done” by The Band Perry and I decided to go with something different tonight because since I already wrote about that I did not want to do a repeat. Tonight I am going with a song called, “Compass” by Lady Antebellum. I heard this song on the radio when it was first released and I literally fell in love with the song on the spot and I searched for it frantically because I was like I got to have this song, however when I heard it it was before it hit iTunes and I had to wait a little bit, but once it hit iTunes Stores I bought it and was like THIS IS AMAZING!

I just love the simplicity that this song is and it is so cool sounding, the intro to this song is brilliant and I just love how this song makes you feel. It makes me feel as if a group of my friends are around a campfire and we are just jamming out to this awesome song. I just love Lady Antebellum and I think all their music is really special and super great! I buy all their music and I am never, NEVER disappointed.

Leave a Reply

