Day 13 : A Song That is a Guilty Pleasure (November 13, 2014)

Day 13: A Song That is a Guilty Pleasure

Today’s blog is a good one, I was not expecting this one. We all have your guilty pleasure songs that we go to, you know the ones I mean. The ones we are too embarrassed by so when we listen to them on Spotify for example, we switch our public listening to private. Or if we are in our car or in our rooms and no one is around we crank it up all the way and when you hear someone coming you quickly shut it off lol. Well to be honest I don’t really have many guilty pleasure songs because I let it all out there in the world, no cover ups and no hiding it (plus I forget that there is a private sessions option on Spotify and so it never gets used lol). So today I picked a song that a lot of people know I liked, but it is one of those songs that is like WHY!?!??! do you even like that song.

“The Climb” by Miley Cyrus is my guilty pleasure song. It probably is that way because not only is it sung by Miley Cyrus (who apparently is like a big deal right now) and also because it was done in the Hannah Montana Movie. Anyways, yes that is the song that I chose. I really enjoy this song, I feel like it is a song that can connect with a lot of people and whether or not people admit to it, it is a really great song. Now to be honest, I have not listened to her version in a really long time, I listen to certain covers which make the song so darn good, so I don’t know if that counts, but the song itself is technically a guilty pleasure song. Honestly, it is my go to song for anything almost, I have done that song countless times and it just never gets boring for me. Maybe for the people I sing it to, but yeah……..

My favorite lyrics of the song is basically the chorus and a little bit of the bridge part, “But I, I got to be strong. Just keep pushing on. There’s always gonna be another mountain, I’m always gonna want to make it move. Always gonna be an uphill battle. Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose. Ain’t about how fast I get there. Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side. It’s the climb.” It just inspires me to keep going no matter what downfalls I may have. I have auditioned for a lot of different things and I haven’t always got where I wanted to be, but that honestly just means I have to keep practicing and keep going because one day it will happen and I know that it is all in God’s time and God’s plan that He knows what is best for me and I just cannot wait to see what He has in store for me.

Leave a Reply

