Day 14 : A Song That No One Would Expect You To Love (November 14, 2014)

Day 14 – A Song That No One Would Expect You To Love

People always tend to be surprised when they find out how much of a Country music fan I am. I am a huge one, seriously besides during commercial breaks on the radio, Country music is all that plays in my car (minus lately because it is being preoccupied with the new Taylor Swift album).  Anyways, the song that I decided to go with because it is like so out there for being like a true Country song, like backwoods type. “Rain Is A Good Thing” by Luke Bryan.

Luke Bryan is one of my favorite artists and he just has an incredible stage presence. I really like this song a lot, I remember when I first heard it I thought it was a joke, but then it was not and then I was like I must hear this AGAIN because I just liked how fun it is and how quirky it is. I mean heck the chorus goes,

“Rain makes corn, corn makes whiskey

Whiskey makes my baby, feel a little frisky

Back roads are boggin’ up, my buddies pile up in my truck

We hunt our hunnies down, we take ’em into town

Start washin’ all our worries down the drain

Rain is a good thing”

I just love this song, it is one of those you crank up in your car and just roll down the windows and sing at the TOP of your lungs. It is just a lot of fun and just silly to be honest.

Leave a Reply

