Day 20: A Song You Listen To When You Are Angry (November 20, 2014)

Day 20: A Song You Listen To When You Are Angry

To be honest I do not get angry all that much, honestly I get upset more than I do angry. But I have been thinking and the one that I could picture using would probably be, “Wasting All These Tears On You” by Cassadee Pope

I don’t know why, but it just helps because it gets a lot of emotion out. Like, I don’t know I feel like it is a calmer version of Carrie Underwood’s “Before He Cheats”. But seriously Cassadee Pope is an amazing artist and this song just makes sense when you are in a time of anger I feel, especially about people in general.

“And you left me, Standing on a corner crying. Feeling like a fool for trying. I don’t even remember why I’m wasting all these tears on you. I wish I could erase our memory. ‘Cause you didn’t give a damn about me. Oh, finally I’m through. Wasting all these tears on you”

So yeah, those are some powerful lyrics if you ask me and I think this is a perfect song for anger. At least for me.

Leave a Reply

