Day 22 : A Song That You Work Out Too (November 22, 2014)

Day 22 : A Song That You Work Out Too

I have been starting to go running again so it is a tough habit to start once you stop. But there is one song that I go to for not only motivation to exercise, but studying and just life when I need a push. It all began when one of my best friends started college and they are a year older than me so I was still in high school at this time. I took notes and honestly they were so right about this song being the motivation song for everything. “Eye of the Tiger” by Survivor. It just motivates me so much and honestly I am guilty of shouting this song at the top of my lungs when no one is around just so I can get super pumped for whatever is about to be taken out lol

“Rising up, straight to the top. Had the guts, got the glory. Went the distance, now I’m not gonna stop. Just a man and his will to survive. It’s the eye of the tiger. It’s the thrill of the fight. Rising up to the challenge of our rival. And the last known survivor. Stalks his prey in the night. And he’s watching us all with the eye of the tiger.”

I hope you feel motivated when you listen to this song, seriously crank up whatever it is you listen to music on and just feel ready to take on anything.

Leave a Reply

