Day 23: A Song That You Want To Play At Your Wedding (November 23, 2014)

Day 23: A Song That You Want To Play At Your Wedding

This one was a hard topic for me because I honestly have never thought about it much. Like the whole getting married thing, I have thought about how it might be one day, but music was surprisingly something I did not even think about yet. I have been thinking a lot in the past hour about what song would be perfect, or just a song that I would love to be played and I came up with “Look at Me” by Carrie Underwood. It is just such a beautifully written song and the way that Carrie Underwood delivers it is perfection. I honestly could see this being either the song we walk down the aisle to or even the song that we dance too. All I know is after hearing it I must have this song played somewhere, sometime during my wedding.

“I don’t know what it is that makes me fall like this. First time in your arms, I knew the way you held me, I knew that this could be. What I’ve been waiting to find. Darling, look at me. I’ve fallen like a fool for you. Darling, can’t you see, I’d do anything you want me to. I tell myself I’m getting in to deep. Then I fall a little farther. Every time you look at me”

Leave a Reply

