Day 27: A Song You Wish You Could Play (November 27, 2014)

Day 27: A Song You Wish You Could Play

There is a song that I have been trying to play for a few months now and every time that I think I am somewhat close it just falls apart. It is a song that is my number one song that I wish I could have written and made my own. It is a song that really made me want to learn how to play the piano in the first place. Hunter Hayes who is one of my biggest musical influences came out with a song that is on his sophomore album and it is just an amazing song. “Invisible” is a song that Hunter Hayes wrote about his personal life and being bullied. This is a song of hope and it is a song that I know has helped a lot of people. The message is powerful and I wish I would have had the opportunity to see him perform this live a few weeks ago in St. Louis, but sadly it was cancelled. Hunter Hayes has been one of the biggest musical influences and still holds a place on that list. This song, “Invisible” is a song that I am glad was released and I am definitely glad that this song was written, by such a talented artist.

“So your confidence is quiet, to them quiet looks like weakness. But you don’t have to fight it. ‘Cause you’re strong enough to win without a war. Every heart has a rhythm, let yours beat out so loudly. That everyone can hear it. Yeah, I promise you don’t need to hide it anymore. Oh, and never be afraid of doing something different. Dare to be something more. Trust the one. Who’s been where you are wishing all it was, was sticks and stones. Yeah, the words cut deep but they don’t mean you’re all alone and you’re not invisible. Hear me out, there’s so much more of this life than what you’re feeling now. And someday you’ll look back on all these days and all this pain is gonna be invisible. These labels that they give you just ’cause they don’t understand. If you look past this moment, you’ll see you’ve got a friend. Waving a flag for who you are and all you’re gonna do.  Yeah, so here’s to you and here’s to anyone who’s ever felt invisible.”

Leave a Reply

