Day 29: A Song From Your Childhood (November 29, 2014)

Day 29: A Song From Your Childhood

This was a slight challenge because I did not want to go with the obvious choices of Disney and little children songs because I knew I could do a whole lot better. So I thought and right off the bat it hit me! When I was a kid and eventually grew up I had this huge crush on Hilary Duff, seriously what 90’s and 00′ kid did not!?!?! So, obviously my song choice is from this artist and the song comes from the film that is definitely in my most watched “childhood” film, The Lizzie McGuire Movie which I seriously watched over and over and if you are a fan or were a fan of this film, you will know where I am going with this. The song was towards the end of the film, YES ladies and gentlemen, “What Dreams Are Made Of” is a song that I had on repeat when it came out on the soundtrack cd and it was my song for a long time, heck I still feel like it is when I need like a boost lol

It is just one of those things that should be your guilty pleasure film/song, however I could care less who sees me jamming to it because lets be honest with ourselves if we grew up in that time frame, we all at one point shouted that song out at the top of our lungs and went CRAZY! So all I can say to end this blog is HEY NOW, HEY NOW, THIS IS WHAT DREAMSSSSSSSS ARE MADE OF!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

