LAST ONE!!!! Day 30: Your Favorite Song At This Time Last Year (November 30, 2014)

Day 30: Your Favorite Song At This Time Last Year

Well y’all I did it! i reached the end of the 30 Day Song Challenge and I am impressed that I stuck with it. Sure I missed a few days, but I caught up and made up for it. This category I actually had to go back on my Facebook wall to this time last year and man did that help a lot. It was between two songs so I decided I would write about them both.

The first one was “Brave” by Sara Bareilles the reason why I decided to write about this one is because one day a few friends were outside of the local college coffee shop and we had it blasting at one point of our time together and I was about to leave for class and then we ended up being “brave” and just dancing like no one was watching and we were outside in the open and classes were getting out and people were walking by but they did not care, it was fun and I am glad to have been a part of that time because it was something I remember and it makes me smile.

Brave

I WANNA SEE YOU BE BRAVE

The second song I wanted to write about tonight is the song, “Anyway” by Martina McBride the reason why I favoring this song at the time was because I was learning this song to do for a tribute video on my Youtube channel. At this point in time it was during the horrible tornado disaster that happened in Washington, Illinois and I wanted to do something that would not only maybe raise their spirits, but also help raise awareness of the disaster to people, along with the video I wrote about what happened and ways people would volunteer and donate to help. I love this song with every ounce of my being and it is a powerful song that I just love to death. Every time I hear it, it gets to me, emotionally. There is the one line of the song that made what happened more clear and that was, “You can spend your whole life building, something from nothing. And one storm can blow it all away. Build it anyway.” and I thought it was important for me to do something that might make a slight difference. I did something that was my passion and I believe that my gifts should be used for something more and that is my way of helping spread awareness. I love the lines, “This world’s gone crazy and it’s hard to believe. That tomorrow will be better than today. Believe it anyway.” and “You can pour your soul out singing, a song you believe in. That tomorrow they’ll forget you ever sang. Sing it anyway.” This song is a song of hope and I just am very appreciative that a song like this exists.

Leave a Reply

